Learning To Go With The Flow

“Please Don’t Eat The Daisies”
© 2007 artpaw.com

I think one of the hardest lessons we have to learn when trying to get good photographs of our pets is to just relax and go with the flow. Kris has talked at length on this blog about patience and having fun.  In trying to figure out what to write about today I looked through some of my own artwork and photography and this painting of my puppy Pixel jumped out at me as the perfect example of going with the flow.

Back in 07 when she was just a feisty young pup I decided I would buy a few daisies and take her out back and have her pose in  a very “Hallmark Card” sort of way with one long stemmed daisy placed gently in her mouth. Well she had other ideas!  As you can see from the digital painting above it all worked out ok anyway.  I just kept shooting and allowed her to be her playful self. The result was way better that what I had imagined.

This entry was posted in General Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Learning To Go With The Flow

  1. Pingback: Learning To Go With The Flow « My Blog

Leave a Reply

